The project was launched by Anaïs BARUT and David SIRET, two graduates from Institut d’Optique, and Arnaud DUBOIS, a senior researcher at the Charles Fabry Laboratory (CNRS / Institut d’Optique Graduate School / Université Paris-Sud).

Arnaud is an expert in optical imaging and has a strong background in developing technologies for medical applications. when he discovered a new state-of-the-art technique with the potential to revolutionize dermatologic practice, he found in Anaïs and David to be the perfect partners in drive his innovation to business.

Anaïs, both an engineer and a graduate of the HEC Paris School of Management, offers her expertise in managing disruptive technologies. David, an engineer and entrepreneur, paves the way for the technical development and industrialization of the technology.

Driven by this talented team combining scientific and technical excellence with business skills, DAMAE Medical was established in September 2014.

To achieve the integration of DAMAE Medical’s technology in the medical sector, the leading team is regularly advised and guided by a diversely qualified group of partners.

Our founders


  • Anaïs Barut is the Chief Executive Officer; she specializes in technological business and management. She is specifically in charge of the relationships with the medical community and establishing the business model and the marketing, commercial and financing strategies. She has completed her education with a Master Degree in HEC Paris School of Management. She is responsible for the work-package concerning the market feasibility study by managing the relationships with the consulting agency. In 2015, Anaïs was rewarded by the MIT Technology Review as one of the ten best french innovators under 35.

    Anaïs Barut, CEO
  • David Siret is the Chief Technology Office; he specializes in biophotonics, imaging systems engineering and medical innovation. He developed the previous proofs of concept and presently manages the R&D project. He is specifically in charge of the product development, the Intellectual Property strategies, and the industrial partnerships. He has completed his education with the Challenge + Program of HEC Paris, that aims at coaching scientific entrepreneurs. He is responsible for the work-package concerning the technical feasibility study by managing the relationships with the subcontractor.

    David Siret, CTO
  • Professor Arnaud Dubois is the Chief Scientific Officer and co-founder of DAMAE Medical, bringing to the company the benefits of leading-edge research in optical coherence tomography (OCT) carried out over 15 years at “Ecole Supérieure de Physique et Chimie Industrielles” and “Institut d’Optique Graduate School”. Arnaud Dubois has published over 100 research articles and 10 book chapters. He has participated to about 200 conferences and holds 5 patents for his discoveries. He is the inventor of the technology developed by DAMAE Medical.

    Arnaud Dubois, CSO

Our partners

Le projet a été lancé par Anaïs BARUT et David SIRET, deux diplômés de l’Institut d’Optique Graduate School, et Arnaud DUBOIS, enseignant-chercheur au laboratoire Charles Fabry (CNRS, Institut d’Optique Graduate School/Université Paris Sud).

Arnaud est un expert en imagerie optique et a une expérience reconnue dans le développement de technologies proposant des applications dans le domaine médical. Quand il a découvert une nouvelle technologie de pointe ayant un fort potentiel pour révolutionner la monde de la dermatologie, il a identifié en Anaïs et David les qualités idéales de partenaires pouvant introduire son innovation sur le marché.

Anaïs, à la fois ingénieure et diplômée de HEC Paris, met à profit son expertise dans le management de technologies disruptives. David, un ingénieur entrepreneur, ouvre la voie au développement technique et à l’industrialisation de cette technologie.

Le projet de cette équipe talentueuse combinant aussi bien une excellence scientifique et technique que managériale, s’est concrétisé par la création de l’entreprise DAMAE Medical en Septembre 2014.

Pour accomplir l’intégration de la technologie de DAMAE Medical dans le secteur médical, l’équipe fondatrice est régulièrement conseillée et guidée par des partenaires de différents secteurs d’expertise.

 

Nos fondateurs


  • Anaïs Barut est Présidente de DAMAE Medical. Double diplômée d’HEC Paris et de la Filière Innovation-Entrepreneurs de l’Institut d’Optique Graduate School, Anaïs est spécialisée dans le commerce et le management de technologies innovantes. Elle est en charge de l’élaboration de la stratégie commerciale et du modèle économique de la société, ainsi que de la mise en place des partenariats clés. En 2015, Anaïs a été nommée par le MIT Technology Review comme l’un des dix meilleurs innovateurs français de moins de 35 ans.

    Anaïs Barut, CEO
  • David Siret est Directeur Général de DAMAE Medical. Diplômé de la Filière Innovation-Entrepreneurs de l’Institut d’Optique Graduate School, David est spécialisé dans la biophotonique ainsi que dans la valorisation de l’innovation médicale. Il est responsable de la R&D et de la stratégie de développement des produits de la société. Entouré d’une équipe d’ingénieurs spécialisés en optique et en informatique, David dirige ses efforts à passer de la preuve de concept de la technologie à un dispositif médical certifié et validé.

    David Siret, CTO
  • Arnaud Dubois est enseignant-chercheur à l’Institut d’Optique Graduate School. Il est reconnu parmi les leaders en recherche sur la tomographie optique au niveau international. Inventeur de l’innovation technologique de rupture à l’origine du projet, Arnaud est responsable de la supervision scientifique de la société DAMAE Medical. Ses travaux de recherche contribuent à maintenir la start-up au plus haut niveau technologique.

    Arnaud Dubois, CSO

Nos partenaires